Home | News | Bio | Compositions | Performances | Links | Contact

Spectral Fanfare

Full Orchestra
String Orchestra
Wind Ensemble
Solo Instrumental

   This fast and energetic fanfare was composed for Ryan Haskins and the Sioux City Symphony and premiered on November 17, 2012. The title refers to the associations I have between certain harmonies that I use in this fanfare and brilliant, colorful light. Featuring 8 brass instruments and percussion, it is a high-energy explosion of sound. A rhythmically charged melody peaks over a relentless flow of repeated notes. Expansive harmonies are highlighted by sweeping virtuosic gestures in the horns and trumpets.

   Instrumentation: 2 trumpets, 2 horns, 3 trombones, 1 Tuba, Timpani+3 Percussion

   Duration: 2'

   Download a sample of the score here.

Listen to the Sioux City Symphony brass and percussion, Ryan Haskins conducting:

I am currently self-published. You may purchase sets of parts or individual scores with the buttons below. If you need a quote for a purchase order, please contact me.

Spectral Fanfare
Date(s) of performance

Copyright © by Roger Zare Music, ASCAP. All Rights Reserved.